jump to navigation

Sarah: The beginning begins January 26, 2015

Posted by dawnshifter in Uncategorized.
trackback

My little girl, hundreds of miles in a canoe, thousands of miles away. Situation normal then

Paddle faster, I hear an argument

Dan and I have been arguing together in canoes for around 8 years now and the strength of arguments does seem to be decreasing. It has been over 2 years since Dan last jumped out of the canoe to get away from me.

In 2013 I did the world’s longest annual canoe race, The Yukon River Quest, with Esther. I missed Dan and I spent a lot of time doing things away. I wanted another bash and set about persuading Dan that he too wanted a go at this.

Persuading him to the idea/concept was the easiest part. That we had time to train around work was quite a bit harder. That we could spend that much time in a boat together, without killing each other, was by far the hardest.

We set about doing a few paddles tandem just to see how they went, around Oxford and then on…

View original post 272 more words

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Please leave a Reply

